Our Reviews

Melissa Jane reviewed The Little Funeral Company — 5 star

May 29, 2018 · 

As we know no one plans to lose a loved one all of a sudden, sadly I lost a brother. Having never been through this I had no idea what to do to help my family through this. I had been treated badly by other funeral directors a couple of times therefore prolonging being able to give my brother a farewell he was entitled to. Then I made this one phone call to a lovely kind caring compassionate gentleman named Andrew. In an instant my tears, fear anxiety, hurt had just disappeared. Andrew straight away knew the right words to say he help comfort myself my mother my family in that one phone call. Andrew & Peter helped my family to give my brother a beautiful send of with dignity & supported me each day taking time out getting to know the family making sure we were okay & getting by. I am forever thankful for finding The little Funeral Company, I am forever greatful for meeting Andrew & Peter. In saying this My Little Family would not have got through this sad time without them. I can not thank you enough Andrew.


Rachel Watkins reviewed The Little Funeral Company — 5 star

May 26, 2017 · 

Thank you Andrew from my father Richard, and all the family for making my mother Shirley’s funeral such a special day. It was a pleasure for us to make the arrangements with you feeling confident we were in good hands.

Your “Little Company That Could” accommodated all our requests with professionalism, kindness and humour. We wish you all the very best.


Simone Sarah Sandersan reviewed The Little Funeral Company — 4 star

September 26, 2016 · 

Little by name, not little by nature, very big support through very hard time, found Andrew to be a gentleman & a scholar. Would recommend this little company highly. – Ivan Sodbinow.


David Zielinski reviewed The Little Funeral Company — 5 star

May 29, 2018 · 

Would like to say thankyou Andrew for your kindness and compassion towards giving my brother-in-law Troy the care & dignity he deserved.Thank you for being there to help our family out.


Liz Lockwood reviewed The Little Funeral Company — 5 star

May 14, 2018 · 

Gentle guidance through a complex difficult time.
Thank you for your compassion and care.


Sue McGregor reviewed The Little Funeral Company — 5 star

October 9, 2016 · 

Funerals are always difficult for everyone but Andrew (The Little Funeral Company) made my niece’s and extended whanau (family) experience comforting to say the least…. Compassion and empathy were shown throughout the whole process…. Without hesitation I would highly recommend The Little Funeral Company to provide funeral support…. Andrews support was outstanding!!


Amy Bradley  recommends The Little Funeral Company.

September 4, 2018 · 

Highly recommended – personal, professional and reassuring service and support from Andrew and his team


Cilla Wilson

Nov 6, 2019 · 

I can highly recommend this company for all your funeral needs. I had the most professional and personal kindness throughout the time of my Mother’s death and her cremation. Nothing was too much trouble for Andrew and he was available for all of my needs. It made a very challenging experience moreeasy to deal with and gave me peace of mind at all times that dignity and empathy were the most significant factors applied to the situation. For all needs to be met at this difficult time I can most certainly recommend this company on all levels of a very emotional time.